A democratic organization supporting separation of state and church, and promoting understanding and acceptence of atheism and freethought in our community

A democratic organization supporting separation of state and church,understanding and acceptence of atheism 

and freethought in our community

AOF Events Calendar

June 2017
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

Upcoming Events

2017 Jul 11, 07:00PM - 09:00PM
Board of Directors Meeting
(Planning Meeting)
2017 Jul 15, 06:00PM -
Freethought Dinner Social
2017 Jul 30, 12:00PM - 01:00PM
Philosophers' Table: Reclaiming the Words
(General Meeting)
2017 Jul 30, 01:00PM - 03:00PM
What to do About it?
(General Meeting)
2017 Aug 06, 03:00PM -
AOF/HAGSA Potluck!
2017 Aug 27, 12:00PM - 01:00PM
Philosophers' Table: Deciding What to Believe
(General Meeting)
2017 Aug 27, 01:00PM - 03:00PM
David Fitzgerald: Jesus, Mything in Action
(General Meeting)
2017 Aug 27, 03:00PM -

"A committee is organic rather than mechanical by nature: not a structure but a plant. It takes root and grows, it flowers, it wilts, it dies, and it scatters the seed from which other committees will bloom in their turn."
   ~ C. Northcote Parkinson

Ah, but where would we be without them? AOF needs wise, dedicated committee-folk to perform small & large tasks at meetings, to support our precious infrastructure, to help us flourish. We welcome, we love, we fawn on our volunteers. If you can help, just visit AOF's Contact page. Following is our current committee structure.

  Atheist Alliance International (AAI) and Atheist Alliance of America (AAA):
Mynga Futrell
  Council for Secular Humanism (CSH) and Center For Inquiry (CFI): Brad Clark
  American Atheists (AA): Dave Flanders
  American Humanist Association (AHA) and Humanist Association of the Greater Sacramento Area (HAGSA): Kathy Johnson, Mynga Futrell
  Freedom From Religion Foundation (FFRF): Judy Saint
  Sacramento Coalition of Reason (SCoR): Rachael Harrington
  Newsletter Committee: Fran Evanisko (Editor), Kathy Johnson (Mailing)

Pat Kelley (Webmistress), Ken Nahigian (cringing minion)

Fran Evanisko

Postal Clerk (mailed communications):
Kathy Johnson

Community Service Projects:
Don Knutson

Juvenile Hall / Youth Outreach Education Program:
Judy Saint, Rene Hamlin

Library Curator:
Mynga Futrell, Ruth Rezos (deputy)

Education & Action Coordinator:
Mynga Futrell

Registrar (Membership Database):
Ken Nahigian

Meetings and Programs:
Susan McLean

Host, Hospitality & Caring Committee:
Kristi Craven, Ken Nahigian, Kathy Johnson, Kathy Warnock

Social Activities:


Publicy and Outreach:
Brad Clark


Growing Our Membership:

Archive Committee:
Inactive (archived, heh)

Get our Newsletter (email)

AOF Newsletter - Monthly

Join our E-Tree

AOF E-Tree (for alerts, announcements)

Donate to AOF

Support AOF with a contribution (Donations are tax-deductible!)